ICF Official Supplier




Upcoming Events


Official Sponsors




All News

Aug 9, 2018

Paracanoe brings 135 athletes from 34 countries to Montemor

Paracanoe will be truly represented on a global scale in ICF Canoe Sprint & Paracanoe World Championships, which will take place from 22 to 26 August, at the Montemor-o-Velho High Performance Center.

There are 135 athletes from 34 countries. The paracanoe competition will take place during the first four days of world championships.

In order to have a precise idea of the world dimension of the event, organized by the Portuguese Canoe Federation in partnership with the International Canoe Federation, it should be noted that there are countries in the five continents represented in Montemor-o-Velho.

Portugal, Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Brazil, Canada, Kazakhstan, Chile, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Great Britain, Hungary, Italy, India, Iran, Israel , Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Poland, Kenya, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Sweden, Tahiti and Ukraine are on the list.

The portuguese team includes six athletes. Floriano Jesus (KL1 and VL1), Paulo Santos (KL1), Norberto Mourão (KL2 and VL2), Hugo Costa (KL2 and VL2), Francisco Cruz (KL3) and Abraão Vieira (KL3 and VL3) will defend the national colors.

Montemor-o-Velho will receive 10 world champions - eight of these are also olympic. To know: Amelia Reynolds (Australia), Curtis McGrath (Australia), Emma Wiggs (Great Britain), Gabriel Farias (Italy), Jeanette Chippington (Great Britain), Jonathan Young (Great Britain), Larisa Volik (Brazil), Serhii Yemelianov (Ukraine) and Susan Seipel (Australia).